Poll workers for election announced

Wednesday, December 7, 2005

For the upcoming Dec. 13 special election, the following election workers have been named: Tom Sneed, Una Pollard, Jennie Blake, Verna Lee Blake and Bailiff Lonnie Harmon.

All voters from Bennett and Lemmons, Pollard, Chalk Bluff and Liddell, North St. Francis, South St. Francis and Payne and Swain precincts will vote in the Piggott Community Center between 7:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Before the voters are two issues: the Arkansas Interstate Highway Financing Act of 2005 and the Arkansas Higher Education Technology and Facility Improvement Act of 2005.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: