Candidates listed for primaries; deadline Tuesday

Wednesday, March 27, 2002

Filing for the May Preferential Primaries will continue until noon Tuesday, April 2.

Candidates filing notices with the Clay County clerk's office in Piggott as of 11:30 a.m. Tuesday, March 26, were ( * denotes incumbent, I as independent, D as Democrat and R as Republican):

County judge Gary Howell* (D) and Sheila Vaughn (I).

County clerk Debbie Foster Corbin (D) and Sharon K. Williams (D).

Circuit clerk Janet Luff (D).

Treasurer Carolyn Morrisett * (D).

Sheriff/collector Ronnie Cole * (D).

Assessor Tracy Gurley (D) and Teressa D. Johnson (R).

Coroner David Lee Clayton (D) and Paul Wayne Hoggard * (D).

JP District 2 Triply Muse * (D).

JP District 3 James "Tadpole" Jeffress * (D).

JP District 4 David Cagle * (D).

JP District 5 Lavern Mac Manchester * (D) and Allen Deringer (R).

JP District 6 Dennis Haines * (I).

JP District 7 Marsha Thompson *.

North St. Francis constable Jack Parrish * (D).

South St. Francis constable Chris Crawford * (D).

South Kilgore/Gleghorn constable Glen K. Kimble (D), Wayne R. Nickason (D), and Danny Bray (I).

Bradshaw/Haywood constable Bob Swenson (D).

North Kilgore/Cleveland constable Marvin Bo Cobb * (D).

Clark constable Charles Malding (D).

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: