Football Mohawks Earn Post-Season Recognition

Thursday, December 19, 2013
Members of the Mohawks earning post season honors included, from left--Ben Jones, Eli Smith, Austin Murray, Richard Shaw, Nick Haywood, Bradley Stephens, Nick McKinnie and Brian Samples.

A total of eight members of the Piggott Mohawk football team were singled out for post-season honors from the 2013 season. The Mohawks, by virtue of their tie for sixth place, had four players named All-Conference; one other was chosen to the second team and three other members of the Tribe were honorable mention. The post season honors were determined by the conference coaches, and no coach was allowed to vote for his own players. Those receiving recognition included, Ben Jones for All-Conference Honorable Mention, Eli Smith, All-Conference Second Team, Austin Murray for All-Conference, Richard Shaw for All-Conference, Nick Haywood for All-Conference, Bradley Stephens for All-Conference, Nick McKinnie for All-Conference Honorable Mention and Brian Samples for All-Conference Honorable Mention.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: