Clay County Single Parent Scholarship Winners

Thursday, February 13, 2014

The Clay County Single Parent Scholarship Fund presented five scholarships during a special ceremony Thursday, Feb. 6 at the Rector Community Center. Scholarships in the amount of $500 were presented to Mary Garner from donor Bancorp South; Erica Rapert from donor Arkansas United Way; Kelsey Lopez on behalf of Jo Adams from the members of Clay County Single Parent Scholarship Fund Committee; Andrew Rathel from donors Donald and Janet Roeder and Cody Feagin from the Arkansas Single Parent Scholarship Fund. The aforementioned donors matched funds provided by Arkansas Single Parent Scholarship Fund to support single parents working toward continued education in Clay County. Pictured here are, from left: Mary Garner, SPSF Committee member Duane Dutka, Cody Feagin, Kelsey Lopez, Erica Rapert and Andrew Rathel.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: