Postseason Honors for Football Cougars

Thursday, January 15, 2015
The selections, shown here from the left, are: Lawson Ford, Houston Highfill, Blane Murray, Danny Hager and Garrett Buck.

The Cougars, in their return to varsity football play in 2014, had one All-Conference selection, senior Blane Murray, and four Honorable Mentions, juniors Garrett Buck, Lawson Ford, Danny Hager and Houston Highfill. All-Conference selections are voted on by the coaches in the conference, with coaches unable to vote for their own players.

This season marked the team's first varsity campaign since 2009. Though the loss of seniors Murray, Matt Henson, Alex Lamar and Austin Scott will sting next season, the squad has a core group of juniors and sophomores returning, and looks to improve with a full varsity season under the tutelage of head coach David Hendrix.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: