Arkansas Municipal League Recognizes Piggott

Thursday, July 16, 2015
On hand to accept the Four Star Municipality Award at the Arkansas Municipal League annual convention were, from left: Piggott City Clerk Ramona Magee, Mayor Jim Poole, City Treasurer Jamie Cluck and Alderman Jamey Parks.(courtesy photo)

The City of Piggott was recognized with a Four Star Municipality Award at the 81st convention of the Arkansas Municipal League, held June 24 to 26, in Little Rock. The presentation was made at the annual banquet, held on the first evening of the organization's state convention.

The award is presented annually to Arkansas municipalities which have demonstrated excellence in several areas, including loss control, employee safety, wellness, vehicle safety and prevention of legal liability.

On hand to accept the honor were Mayor Jim Poole, Clerk Ramona Magee, Treasurer Jamie Cluck and Alderman Jamey Parks.

The Arkansas Municipal League is a service and advocacy organization which represents the municipalities of Arkansas. The League has a voluntary membership comprised of all 500 cities and towns in the state and was created to assist cities with information and representation in the public affairs of both the state and nation. Those wanting additional information about the organization may visit them online at

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: