Mohawk Players, Coach Named to FB Watch List

Monday, November 7, 2016
Mohawk seniors Bret Fuller (left) and Justin Goding are included on the Farm Bureau 3A football watch list.(photo courtesy Frank Staples Photography)

Farm Bureau Insurance has announced the watch lists for the 2016 Farm Bureau Insurance Awards and two Mohawks, and the PHS coach, are included. The Farm Bureau Insurance Awards honor Arkansas' top offensive player, defensive player and coach of the year for each classification. The veteran staff at Hooten's Arkansas Football will select three finalists for each category, and those 45 finalists and their families will be invited to attend the Farm Bureau Insurance Awards on Dec. 12.

Among those named to the watch list for 3A this year were two senior Mohawks, Bret Fuller and Justin Goding. Fuller was singled-out for his play on defense, while Goding was selected for his play as a running back. Third year coach Michael Harrell was also named to the watch list, along with a number of other 3A coaches.

David L. Moore, Senior Vice President - State Manager for Southern Farm Bureau Casualty Insurance Company, said: "This list of players includes some of the best student-athletes in our state, and Farm Bureau Insurance wishes each of them continued success the rest of the season. Farm Bureau Insurance is proud to honor excellence as the title sponsor of this outstanding event."

The remainder of the 3A players being considered are--

3A OFFENSE--Aaron Weatherford of Glen Rose, Seth Haney of Atkins, Jackson Rowland of Charleston, Kort Weaver of Clinton, Garrison Hendrix of Harding Academy, Carter Sipe of Harding Academy, Nate Davidson of Paris, Justin Goding of Piggott, Derrick Flynn of Prescott, Carlos Vanhook of Prescott, Tyler Rucker of Prescott, DeShawn Gulledge of Bald Knob, Keenan Owens of Centerpoint, Lance Chambers, Centerpoint, Luke Harper of Walnut Ridge, Matthew Shaw of Walnut Ridge, Jarrett Easley of Fouke, Jake Strode of Elkins

Colten Vaught of Elkins, Denton Foster of Elkins, Joseff Buccella of Mansfield, Matthew Broyles of Mountain View, Cole Harper of Gurdon, Jordan Bumpous of Cedar Ridge, Ruben de Haas of Jessieville and Wyatt McCoy of Clinton.

3A DEFENSE--Colton Robins of Hoxie, Seth Davis of Glen Rose, Garett Reed of Glen Rose, Josh Lowery of Glen Rose, Gunner Ward of Clinton, Hunter Davenport of Lamar, Preston Stinnett of Paris, Drew Young of Charleston, Garrett Loughridge of Charleston, Preston Wilson of Rivercrest, Ryan Turley of Harding Academy, Dillon Hager of H.G. Haskell, Blake Gwatney of H.G. Haskell, Bret Fuller of Piggott, Chris Cowling of Prescott, Jay Marks of Prescott, Adam Roberts of Fouke, Danyeel Whitaker of Mountain View, Cameron Clower of Centerpoint, Logan Taylor of Centerpoint, Paycen Dennis of Greenland, Deshaun Anderson of Newport, T'jaun Thomas of Fordyce and Aaron Dozier of Genoa Central.

3A COACHES--Chris Norton of Lake Village, Danny Brustrom of Cedar Ridge, Michael Gray of Mountain View, Greg Kendrick of Charleston, Chris Dufrene of Clinton, Tommy Poole of Prescott, Larry Treadway of Walnut Ridge, Michael Harrell of Piggott, Mark Hindsley of Newport, Mark Kehner of Glen Rose, Chad Harbison of Elkins, Randy Johnston of Bald Knob and Cary Rogers of Centerpoint.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: