MHS Set for Graduation 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017

The members of the Marmaduke High School Class of 2017 will receive their diplomas in graduation ceremonies to be held at 3 p.m. Sunday, May 7, at the MHS gymnasium. Valedictorian of this year's class is Cynthia Barham, while salutatorian is Alicen Dixon, who also served as class vice president.

The graduation program will begin with the processional, played by the MHS Band. The invocation will be given by graduate Jordan Mays. Following addresses by the valedictorian and salutatorian, songs will be performed by the MHS Choir, directed by Ginger Richey. Afterward, Luke Richey will be the guest speaker. Diplomas will be then be awarded by Superintendent Tim Gardner and School Board President Jason Weatherford.

The class response will be given by Emilee Martin. The presentation of the class by Superintendent Gardner will be followed by the recessional.

Other Honor Graduates of the MHS class of 2017 are: Nicholas Brannan, Julie Foster (class president), Sammi Henry, Emilee Martin, Jordan Mays (class secretary), Evan Pillow, Luke Richey (class student council representative) and Erica Traywick.

Other members of the MHS class of 2017 are: Tristan James Bailey, Adam Gregory Barnum, Jacob Tyler Best, Destiney Cheyenne Boyd, Bailey Nicole Bridges, Emily Brooke Bridges, Isaac Matthew Bridges, Thomas Carey, Alexander Michael Donohue, Colby Douglas Drope, Austin Keith Easley, Megan Elizabeth Eaton, Desirae Marie Elder, David James Golden, Chad Daniel Hall, Alexa Mariah Hancock Dapp, Austin Keith Hendrix, Karrington Elizabeth Horton, Tabitha Nicole Hyten, Charlotte Michele Jennings, Darra Cheyenne Johnson, April Nicole Kennedy, Catherine Taylor Alexis McDaniel, Dennis Alan Mitchell II, Dustin David James Mitchell, Chance Austin Pace, Balee Renee Page, Spencer Lynn Retherford, Zoey Ann Elaine Ritter, Nathanial Donald-Juan Rodriguez-Ranslem, Kelsey Marie Rogers, Ashley Kaye Sheridan, Colton William Slayton, Christian Tyler Smith, Shyanna Michelle Swanson, Abbigail Cole Tracy, Walter Cortez Wilson, Gunner Dean Witcher, Brittany Michelle Wood and Shandan Nicole York.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: