Car Show Winners Reviewed, Check Presentation Held

Thursday, June 1, 2017
Those on hand for the check presentation were, from left: Mohawk Head Football Coach Michael Harrell, Corbin Midkiff, Austin Crow, John Jones, Bret Fuller and Bill Veal.
TD photo/Tim Blair

Tuesday morning organizers of the Piggott Heritage Car Show presented a check to the Piggott Mohawk football program for their assistance in putting on this year's event. Board president Bill Veal had the honor of presenting the $1,000 check to members of the team, as organizers continued the tradition of sharing the proceeds from the annual show and its associated events.

The organizers also released the full list of winners, which includedóDonnie Rottler for Best of Show with his 1928 Ford sedan and Travis Wojtezuk for Best of Show motorcycle with his 2006 custom chopper.

Winner of the People's Choice award was Scott Dumas with his 1967 Mustang; Ladies Choice winner was Gary Britt's 1958 GMC pickup and the Glen Sain GMC Award went to the 1937 GMC dually pickup of Ron Smith.

Also named were the Top 10 cars, which includedóDennis Pelts with his 1930 Model A; Teddy Ross with his 1946 Ford Coupe; jack Bielefeld with his 1938 Ford sedan; Keith House with his 1934 Chevy coupe; Ron Hanna with his 1964 GTO convertible; Al Kell with his 1940 Oldsmobile; Russell Hillsman with his 1948 Ford panel; Vern Endsley with his 1935 Chevy truck; Marvin Pickens with his 1953 Buick convertible and Patrick West with his 1947 Ford truck.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: