SCCC Crowns Club Champion

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Sugar Creek Country Club hosted its annual club championship this past weekend, with a total of 20 players taking part in the two rounds of play. By Sunday afternoon winners were crowned in the championship, A and B flights.

Taking first place this year in championship flight was Barry DeHart. The former champ shot rounds of 64 and 69 over the two days for a 133, edging second place by three strokes.

Runner-up this year in the championship flight was Greg Ward as he shot a pair of 68's for the 136 score. Third went to Daniel Gossett with a 142; fourth was Kevin Jones with a 143; Kevin Cross shot 145 for fifth; Mike Walker shot 147 for sixth and Hayden McMillon rounded out the field with a 149.

First place in A flight went to Ron Kemp as he shot rounds of 72 and 76 for a 148. Four strokes back in second place was Brad Montgomery with a 152 while Cole Baldwin shot 154 for third. Three golfers rounded out the field with identical scores of 156, including Jacob Hester, Carl Dees and Damen Olsen.

First place in B flight this year went to Vivan Reed as he carded a 155, taking the top spot by a stroke. Second went to Herbie Wright with a 156 and Brett McMillon finished third with a 161.

Rounding out the flight were Larry McCoy with a 163; Scott Hartwell with a 164; Bill Kast with a 172 and Len Winter with a 175.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: